The RRECQ is overseen by a staff of three who support the four co-chairs in managing the Network.

This permanent staff is made up of a scientific coordinator and three project managers.

Cathy Baptista

Scientific Coordinator


Valérie Demers

Project Manager
Facilitator for research axes 1 and 4


Raphaël Dias Brandao

Project Manager
Facilitator for research axes 2 and 3


Marlybell Ochoa Miranda

Project Manager
Responsible for the prospective process of the roadmap for the transition to a circular economy of the Quebec society


The scientific leadership of the team is based on four co-chairs and four co-leads who are widely recognized in the field of the circular economy.

Emmanuel Raufflet

Chair for Axis 1
Professor, HEC

Marc Journeault

Chair for Axis 2
Professor, Université Laval

Mathias Glaus

Chair for Axis 3
Professor, ÉTS

Sophie Bernard

Chair for Axis 4
Professor, Polytechnique Montréal

Myriam Ertz

Co-lead of Axis 1
Professor, UQAC

Ben Amor

Co-lead of Axis 2
Professor, Université de Sherbrooke

Cécile Fonrouge

Co-lead of Axis 3
Professor, UQTR

Fanny Tremblay-Racicot

Co-lead of Axis 4
Professor, ENAP

The Center for Intersectoral Studies and Research on the Circular Economy (CERIEC) team supports the Network in its operations. In particular the management, as well as the communications and training team.

Daniel Normandin


Benjamin Laplatte

Assistant Director

Stéphanie Jagou

Training Manager

Émilie Chiasson

Communications Advisor

Consult the Network Membership Directory

The RRECQ is supported by the Fonds de recherche du Québec.
Fonds de recherche - Québec